National Corn Growers Association appoints Michigan farmers | Michigan Farm News

National Corn Growers Association appoints Michigan farmers

Category: Crops

by Michigan Farm News


National Corn Growers Association (NCGA) has announced four representatives from the Michigan Corn Growers Association (MCGA) were selected to serve as members of the organization’s action teams and committees for the next fiscal year.

“Having dedicated farmers and staff from Michigan helping to set the priorities and policies for the National Corn Growers Association ensures that the needs of Michigan farmers are heard and addressed at the highest levels,” said Jim Zook, executive director of MCGA. “These four individuals will be excellent representatives for Michigan’s corn industry and we thank them for their willingness to serve on behalf of Michigan farmers.”

As representatives of 300,000 American family corn farmers, these volunteers will guide NCGA programs to meet the organization’s short-term strategic goals in order to ultimately fulfill NCGA’s vision for U.S. corn: to sustainably feed and fuel a growing world.

MCGA members appointed or reappointed to action teams include:

Russell Braun (Ovid, MI) – Ethanol Action Team
Allyson Maxwell (Hope, MI) – Consumer Engagement Action Team
Jeff Sandborn (Portland, MI) – Liaison for the Corn Productivity and Quality Action Team
Penni Sweeney (Dewitt, MI) – Engaging Members Committee