Skip to main content
Michigan Farm Bureau Family of Companies

2022 Jackson Co FB scholarships recipients announced

Gabriella Hart
Date Posted: May 6, 2022

By Janelle Walworth

Jackson County Farm Bureau scholarship recipients for 2022 are Tessa Bednarski and Gabriella Hart.

Tessa Bednarski is a graduate of Grass Lake High School, prior to which she participated in the Farmers Commandoes 4-H Club. Currently she’s studying animal science at Michigan State University, where she works for the university’s swine teaching and research center.

Gabriella Hart is a senior at Grass Lake High School. She participated in Jackson Area Career Center FFA and Denim-n-Dust 4-H. She plans to attend Jackson College before transferring to MSU to study animal science en route toward a career in animal nutrition and agriculture education.

New this year, scholarship recipients will receive their first year of membership paid by the county Farm Bureau in hopes to connect them with more agriculture opportunities.

This year’s scholarship committee consists of Erin Reinker, Lorene Adams, Tonya Sears and Becky Heim.

Visit for updates for the 2023 scholarships!

Janelle Walworth is administrative manager for the Jackson and Hillsdale County Farm Bureaus.