Skip to main content
Michigan Farm Bureau Family of Companies

Farm Bureau members reappointed to dairy marketing committee

The committee works in conjunction with the United Dairy Industry of Michigan to promote the sale of dairy products and to educate consumers, health professionals and educators about the dairy industry and the nutritional benefits of Michigan's dairy products. Image credit: Getty Images
Date Posted: February 2, 2023

Three county Farm Bureau members have been reappointed by Gov. Gretchen Whitmer to the Michigan Dairy Market Program Committee. The appointees are subject to Senate approval and will serve a term through December 31, 2025.  

  • Saginaw County Farm Bureau member Eric Frahm, of Frankenmuth, owns and operates Golden Elm Dairy. He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Dairy Science from MSU. Frahm is reappointed to represent the Michigan Milk Producers Association (MMPA).   
  • Washtenaw County Farm Bureau member Jeffrey Horning, of Manchester, is the owner and operator of Horning Farms. He holds a Bachelor of Science in Food Science from MSU. Horning is reappointed to represent the MMPA. 
  • Huron Shores Farm Bureau member Corby Werth, of Alpena, is an owner/partner at Werth Dairy. Werth is reappointed to represent MMPA.  

“This is a great set of leaders,” said Ernie Birchmeier, MFB senior industry relations specialist. “Not only are they farm business experts, but they have experience serving in volunteer roles through Farm Bureau and dairy cooperatives, and they are the type of people that keep Michigan at the forefront of innovation, research and marketing in the nation’s dairy sector.”  

Other committee members serving active terms include:

  • Branch County Farm Bureau member Brian Preston, Quincy, represents MMPA.
  • Clinton County Farm Bureau member Bryan Hull, Fenwick, represents the Dairy Farmers of America. 
  • Clinton County Farm Bureau member Dwight Nash, of Elsie, represents Independent Milk Cooperatives.  
  • Clinton County Farm Bureau member Kenneth Wieber, of Fowler, represents MMPA.
  • Hillsdale County Farm Bureau member Carol Marz-Evans, Litchfield, represents the MMPA.
  • Kent County Farm Bureau member Renee McCauley, of Lowell, represents the Michigan Farm Bureau.
  • Osceola County Farm Bureau member Benjamin Eisenga, Jr., Tustin, represents the Dairy Farmers of America.
  • Osceola County Farm Bureau member Amy Martin, of Leroy, represents MMPA.
  • Van Buren County Farm Bureau member Timothy Hood, of Paw Paw, represents MMPA.
  • Jeremy Beebe, Whittemore, represents MMPA.
Ernie Birchmeier headshot

Ernie Birchmeier

Senior Industry Relations Specialist
517-679-5335 [email protected]