Skip to main content
Michigan Farm Bureau Family of Companies

News & Media

Featured Articles

Recent Articles

Petition language approved to repeal Whitmer-supported energy siting law

The Board of State Canvassers has unanimously approved the 100-word summary for a petition initiative to repeal the law enacted late last year that…

AFBF announces revolutionary farm family mental health and wellbeing services

A landmark alliance including Farm Bureau and partner organizations is launching free, anonymous, online mental health and wellbeing services to…

'This is our moment' — AFBF president celebrates successes, debuts new mental health resources

AFBF President Zippy Duvall looked back on the successes of the past year and charted the organization’s course forward in his opening address to the…

Michigan Young Farmer Awards, Discussion Meet winners compete on national stage

A talented group of five young farmers from Michigan squared off with their counterparts from across the country at AFBF’s 105th American Farm Bureau…

'We do not have the resources' — Michigan farmer testifies on SEC climate disclosures proposal

The House Financial Services Committee Oversight and Investigations Subcommittee heard from Kalamazoo County Farm Bureau member Bill Schultz on Jan…

Michigan Supreme Court hears MFB’s legal challenge to state’s livestock permit

Attorneys representing more than 150 farmers, along with Michigan Farm Bureau and other prominent ag groups, made their case for why the Michigan…

Matt Smego named Interim Administrator for MFB Family of Companies

Smego brings more than 25 years of experience at MFB to the role, including time as a Regional Representative, Young Farmer department manager,…

The First Thing to do in a Michigan Blizzard

There are many concerns when precipitation pairs with extreme cold in Michigan, but there's one thing to look out for in the home that could save you…

2024 Michigan Farm Bureau policies available

Michigan Farm Bureau’s 2024 policy book, fine-tuned and approved by more than 400 county delegates at the organization's 104th annual meeting, is now…

2024 Young Farmer Awards: Find your fit and apply by March 6

MFB’s Young Farmer awards recognize up-and-coming leaders for their contributions and achievements in four categories.

The forgotten farm risk

Grandpa ran the farm his way — and you can run it your way if you don’t lose the place first.

MFB welcomes new staff in North & West-Central regions, membership dept.

Three new Farm Bureau staffers this month launch their careers with Michigan’s largest agricultural organization.
25–36 of 996 results